About Me

28 Mar

I started this adventure with one goal – to 1) experience what it’s like to not have 200+ channels of cable tv and 2) explore the world of streaming TV/movies.  I wanted to share how I experienced giving up something that most of us spend a great deal of time doing each week – flipping channels thru the remote, recording things we like, and watching our recorded shows.  I also wanted to share my research & experience on streaming content to help others be more knowledgeable about what this option offers.  I also hoped to hear from other people about their best/worst experiences in streaming, so I can learn as well.  For my part, I have not missed cable at all!

I’ve expanded my scope to include music streaming as well.  I’m addicted to Spotify and wanted to explore the growing options for streaming music.

 

 

One Response to “About Me”

  1. Mr WordPress March 28, 2012 at 12:35 pm #

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

